How do I share a filter in Jira?
How do I share a filter in Jira?
How do I share a private filter with a project?
- Navigate to “issues and filters”
- Select “view all filters”
- Click the “…” menu and select “Edit” on the filter I am trying to share.
- In the Access section, select Project > Specific Project Name > All Roles > Add.
- Click Save.
How do I edit a shared filter in Jira?
Updating a filter
- Choose Issues > Manage Filters.
- Click the My tab.
- Locate the filter you wish to update, click the cog icon and select Edit from the dropdown menu.
- The Edit Current Filter page displays, where you can update the filter details as required.
- Click Save to save your changes.
How do I create a public filter in Jira?
Choose the Jira icon > Filters > View all filters. Find the filter and choose actions ( ) > Edit. Click the X icon next to “Public” and click Save.
How do I create a shared filter?
To share a filter:
- Navigate to Audience.
- Open an existing segment, or create a new one.
- In the left pane, right-click the filter that you want to share, then click Share.
- Type a name and description for the shared filter and choose a folder to save it to.
Can another user edit my filter in Jira?
A shared filter can only be edited by the shared filter’s owner. The owner of a shared filter can only modify that filter’s shares and search criteria too. You cannot change the ownership of a shared filter to a user who: already has a shared filter with exactly the same name, or.
Can another user have access to viewing my filter in Jira?
The filter is private and can only be viewed and edited by the owner and Jira admins. The filter is shared with a user, group, or project. Depending on the permissions granted, people the filter is shared with can view or edit the filter. The filter is shared with all users on your Jira instance.
Can I change the owner of a filter in Jira?
How do I share my filter?
To share an existing filter using the Details button:
- Choose Issues > Manage Filters.
- Click the My tab. This tab displays all the filters that have been created by you.
- Locate the filter you wish to share and click on it.
- Click the Details link to the right of the filter’s name, as shown here:
Is it possible to subscribe to a filter?
You can create a subscription of any frequency for yourself and/or other users. Note, only the first 200 results of a filter are sent. Run the filter that you want to subscribe to, then click Details (next to filter name). Fill in the ‘Filter Subscription form’ and click Subscribe.
What is filter subscription in Jira?
Jira subscriptions keep you abreast of important issues when they arise. If you use filters in your email, Jira prefixes subscription email with “[Jira] Subscription” so you can route subscription email to a different place than standard Jira email.
What are filter subscriptions?
Filter subscriptions let you download filters from some location on the web or on your disk automatically every day. These filters are stored in a separate group and don’t interfere with the filters you define yourself.
How do I create a private filter in Jira?
Creating Filters in Jira In order to create a filter, go to Issues > Search for Issues to define your search. Make sure to execute it to confirm that the syntax is correct. Finally, click Save as and choose a name for your new filter. That’s all there is to it!
What can I do with a Jira filter?
The owner can decide what to do with their filter—either make it private for personal use or share it with different entities, such as users, projects, or groups. If the filter is private, only the owner and Jira admin can view and modify it. You need to be a Jira administrator to complete all of the following tasks.
How do I search for issues in Jira?
Jira users can search for issues using different criteria in basic or advanced search, and then save their results as a filter, becoming the filter’s owner. The owner can decide what to do with their filter—either make it private for personal use or share it with different entities, such as users, projects, or groups.
How to share Jira dashboard with other users?
Choose the relevant options and then click “+Add” button. Click the “Save” button. For sharing a dashboard, it’s enough to click on the ellipsis icon at the right top of the page and find the share dashboard option. I had a similar issue, which turned out it was my ad blocker removing share option from the Jira page.
What is a group in Jira Cloud?
Group —A group of Jira users. Open —Any user who is logged-in to your Jira Cloud site. Public —Public sharing means sharing the dashboard with users who are not logged in to your Jira Cloud site. Note that if you share a filter publicly, it will be visible and searchable on the internet.