How do I contact CT deep?
How do I contact CT deep?
860-424-3555; Phone Hours – Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
What is a trout and salmon stamp?
Trout and salmon stamp. (c) No trout and salmon stamp shall be required for any person possessing trout in the waters or on the shores of any stream or pond the waters of which have been stocked with trout at no expense to the state.
How much is a fishing license in Connecticut?
Marine Waters Fishing Licenses
| License Type | Fee |
|---|---|
| Resident All Waters Fishing Age 18-64 Age 16 and 17 | $32.00 $16.00 |
| Resident Senior Citizen (65 or older) – Marine Waters Fishing | Free (Requires Annual Renewal) |
| Resident Marine Waters Fishing and Firearms Hunting Age 18-64 Age 16 and 17 | $25.00 $13.00 |
What is fishing season in CT?
Lakes and ponds are open year-round. Rivers and streams are open from 6:00 a.m. on the 2nd Saturday in April through the last day of February (Closed to all fishing from March 1st to 6:00 a.m. on the 2nd Saturday in April).
What do you do if you see a bear in CT?
If You See a Bear:
- Observe it from a distance.
- Advertise your presence by shouting and waving your arms or walk slowly away.
- Never attempt to feed or attract bears.
- Report bear sightings to the Wildlife Division (or call 860-424-3011).
What does Environmental Protection Act 1986 say?
The Environment (Protection) Act, 1986 authorizes the central government to protect and improve environmental quality, control and reduce pollution from all sources, and prohibit or restrict the setting and /or operation of any industrial facility on environmental grounds.
Why do you need a trout and salmon stamp in CT?
Connecticut’s Trout & Salmon Stamp As with your fishing licenses, all (100%) of the money generated from your purchase of a trout & salmon stamp goes to support Connecticut’s fish and wildlife programs.
What is the CT trout stamp?
Connecticut’s Trout and Salmon Stamp The Trout and Salmon Stamp is a $5.00 stamp ($3.00 for CT residents age 16-17) that expires at the end of each calendar year. The stamp is required for anyone 16 or older who: Harvests trout, kokanee, or Atlantic salmon from any water.
How much is the fine for fishing without a license in CT?
Going forward, the fine for any violations is set at $87.
Do you need a license to saltwater fish in Connecticut?
Anyone age 16 or older, fishing (taking or attempting to take fish or bait species) from shore or from a boat in the marine district of this state or landing marine fish or bait species in Connecticut taken from offshore waters is required to have one.
Can you fish at night in Connecticut?
Night fishing is allowed along the entire beach (2 miles). The entire beach (2 miles) is not open to night fishing during the off-season (October – May). Fish to be caught: Blackfish, winter flounder, bluefish, summer flounder, scup, weakfish and striped bass.