How do I restrict editing in Excel 2010?
How do I restrict editing in Excel 2010?
Go to the Review tab, in the Protect group, and click Restrict Editing. 3. In the left side will appear the Restrict Formatting and Editing pane.
How do I force Excel to read only?
Excel: Force “Open as Read Only” Prompt
- In Excel, select “File” and click Save As.
- Ensure the file format box is set to “Excel Workbook“, then select “More options…“.
- Choose “Tools” > “General Options” at the bottom of the window.
- Select the check-box for “Read-only recommended“, then select “OK“.
- Select “Save“.
How do you make an Excel sheet non editable?
Select the whole worksheet, Right Click->Format Cells->Protection, uncheck the “Locked” check box. Select the column you want to protect, right Click->Format Cells->Protection, select the “Locked” check box.
How do I lock a spreadsheet for Editing?
Protect a Worksheet from Editing Click on the “Review” tab on the main Excel ribbon. Click “Protect Sheet.” Enter the password you would like to use to unlock the sheet in the future. Re-enter the password you made to confirm that you remember it and then click “OK.”
How do I lock an Excel spreadsheet from Editing?
Given below are the steps to protect your sheet.
- On the Review tab, click Protect Sheet.
- In the Allow all users of this worksheet to list, select the elements you want people to be able to change. Option.
- Optionally, enter a password in the Password to unprotect sheet box and click OK.
How do I make an Excel spreadsheet read only and password protected?
For a better protection, protect the sheet with a password.
- Open a workbook.
- On the File tab, click Save As.
- Click Browse.
- Click on the Tools button and click General Options.
- In the Password to modify box, enter a password and click OK.
- Reenter the password and click on OK.
- Enter a file name and click Save.
How do you lock an Excel spreadsheet so no one can see it?
Protect an Excel file
- Select File > Info.
- Select the Protect Workbook box and choose Encrypt with Password.
- Enter a password in the Password box, and then select OK.
- Confirm the password in the Reenter Password box, and then select OK.
How do I make an Excel spreadsheet read only without the password?
Click on the Tools button and click General Options. 5. In the Password to modify box, enter a password and click OK. Note: If you only want to recommend users to open the Excel file as read-only, without protecting it, don’t enter a password and check Read-only recommended.
How do you hide and lock a sheet in Excel?
Regular Way of Hiding a Worksheet in Excel PRO TIP: To hide multiple sheets at one go, hold the Control key and then select the sheet tabs (that you want to hide) one by one. Once selected, right-click on any one of the selected tabs and click on ‘Hide”. This will hide all the worksheets at one go.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cMktvEC-s5k