Info

The hedgehog was engaged in a fight with

Read More
Miscellaneous

How do I use a button in Adobe Flash?

How do I use a button in Adobe Flash?

Create a basic button. Choose Insert > New Symbol, or press Control+F8 (Windows) or Command+F8 (Mac OS). Note: In Flash 3 and earlier, deselect everything on the Stage and choose Insert > Create Symbol. In the Symbol Properties dialog box, enter a name for the new button symbol and choose Button as the Behavior option.

How do I create a button in Flash cs6?

Choose Modify→Convert to Symbol. The Convert to Symbol dialog box appears. Enter a name for your new button in the Name text box and select Button from the Type drop-down list. Click OK to create the button.

What is animated button?

Animated buttons display an animation in any of the first three keyframes (Up, Over, and Down) of the button symbol. A button can spin when the pointer rolls over it, for example, because you have an animation of a spinning graphic in the Over state. That is the basis of an animated button.

What is the flash button How will you add flash button to a Web page?

To create a Flash button:

  1. From the Document window menu bar, select Insert > Interactive Images > Flash Button.
  2. Browse through the list of available looks for your button.
  3. To select the folder the Flash file will be stored in, click on Browse.

What is Flash ActionScript?

ActionScript is an object-oriented programming language originally developed by Macromedia Inc. ActionScript is used primarily for the development of websites and software targeting the Adobe Flash Player platform, used on Web pages in the form of embedded SWF files.

How do I add ActionScript to animated?

To create scripts embedded in a FLA file, enter ActionScript directly into the Actions panel (Window > Actions or press F9). Lets you type ActionScript code, which is associated with the currently selected frame. Lists the scripts in your Animate document, and lets you move quickly between them.